Happy Labour Day!!

What’s labour day all about?

Labour Day is a public holiday in Australia that was originally called ‘Eight Hours Day’. This holiday is commemorated on different dates in the Australian States.

In ACT, New South Wales and South Australia, Labour Day takes place on the first Monday in October. In Northern Territory and Queensland, the public holiday is on the first Monday in May. It is celebrated on the second Monday in March in Victoria and Tasmania. The holiday is still called Eight Hours Day in Tasmania. Western Australia marks Labour day on the first Monday in March.

(courtesy https://www.officeholidays.com/countries/australia/labour_day.php)

Comments are closed.